Real Estate Commission Scholarship Winners

Three North Carolina brokers recently received scholarships from the Commission for academic excellence in real estate courses.

The recipients, each of whom received $400 for tuition, are Michael J. Shelton, Winston-Salem, the Joe Schweidler Memorial Scholarship Award; Melinda G. Pope, Liberty, the Blanton Little Memorial Scholarship Award; and Mike G. Montpetit, Cary, the Phillip T. Fisher Scholarship Award.

Shelton and Pope were selected by the North Carolina Association of REALTORS® for achievement in the Graduate REALTORS® Institute (GRI) program. Montpetit was selected by the North Carolina Chapter of the Council of Residential Specialists for achievement in the Certified Residential Specialists (CRS) program. Little and Schweidler were former Secretary-Treasurers of the North Carolina Real Estate Licensing Board. Fisher was Executive Director of the Real Estate Commission from 1981 to 2010.

This article came from the October 2018-Vol49-2 edition of the bulletin.