Note! Information in this article may be dated. To search recent bulletin articles click here.

Commission Awards Scholarships

The Real Estate Commission awarded scholarships honoring past and present Executive Directors to two licensees at a recent meeting.

Jacquelyn “Sunny” Ruley of Wilmington received the Joe Schweidler Memorial Scholarship and Scott Wurtzbacher of Charlotte the Blanton Little Memorial Scholarship and the Phillip T. Fisher Scholarship.

Schweidler and Little were former Executive Directors of the Commission; Fisher is currently Executive Director.

The North Carolina Real Estate Educational Foundation selected Ruley and Wurtzbacher for the Schweidler and Little Scholarships recognizing their outstanding academic achievement in REALTORS® Institute courses.

The North Carolina Chapter of the National Association of REALTORS® Council of Residential Specialists also chose Wurtzbacher for the Fisher Scholarship for his outstanding performance in his CRS course.

This article came from the October 2006-Vol37-2 edition of the bulletin.