Note! Information in this article may be dated. To search recent bulletin articles click here.

Whitley Assumes Office of ARELLO President

Mary Frances Whitley, Director of Administration, was installed as President of the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO) at its annual meeting in San Antonio in September.

Whitley leads an international organization dedicated to promoting better administration and enforcement of real estate license and regulatory laws by its members. Her one-year term begins January 2007.

In 28 years with the Commission, Whitley has held a number of positions with ARELLO including District Vice President and Chair of the Program and Administrative Committees.

ARELLO membership is organized into six districts with four comprised of the 50 states, U.S. territories, Bahamas and Bermuda; one of Canada; and one of members from Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia and the Far East.

Working committees, training boards and specialized councils carry out the organization’s mission to support jurisdictions in the administration and enforcement of real estate license laws to promote and protect the public interest.

Whitley is the fourth person affiliated with the Commission to serve as President of ARELLO. Phillip T. Fisher, Executive Director, was elected President in 1991; Commission member A. P. “Red” Carlton in 1985; and Secretary-Treasurer Joseph Schweidler in 1972.

This article came from the October 2006-Vol37-2 edition of the bulletin.