The 2013-2014 North Carolina Real Estate Manual is now available for purchase. It is the definitive work on the legal aspects of real estate brokerage in North Carolina and essential for any practicing real estate broker.
Published in late December, the volume serves as the mandatory textbook for the three 30-hour postlicensing courses. It is widely used as a reference book for attorneys, instructors and anyone interested in real estate law and brokerage practice.
The 1,021-page Manual is available as a printed book, on CD-ROM disks, and as a subscription to the files on the Commission’s Web site, www.ncrec.gov. The link to order a subscription can be found on the Home page of the Web site.
Orders for books and CD’s should be made through the online or mail-in order forms on the Web site publications page. An order form for mailing or faxing is available in every issue of the Real Estate Bulletin.
The printed Manual is priced at $49 for a single copy and $44 for additional copies on the same order. The CD-ROM and subscription are $20 each. Prices include shipping, handling and sales tax where applicable.
In the updated Manual, the most significant revisions relate to the new state law and Commission rules that permit brokers other than provisional brokers to perform a broker price opinion (BPO) or comparative market analysis (CMA) for a fee. Other revisions address significant changes to the standard offer to purchase and contract form, the Residential Property and Owners’ Association Disclosure Statement, the Dodd-Frank Wall Street and Consumer Protection Act and various other laws and rules, as well as the general updating of information and forms.
This article came from the Feburary 2013-Vol43-3 edition of the bulletin.